The Blackjack Hall of Fame

One way or another, Max Rubin convinced Barona Casino to create a monument to honour the blackjack players banned from casinos world wide. In 2002 a nomination of 21 players was made and a vote was openend on the internet to elect the original seven Hall of Fame pros. The vote was finalized at the 2003 Blackjack Ball, and in 2004 Barona Casino created a wall with a plaque for every player, featuring a photo and a short text about their achievements and contributions to the game, and a museum of cheating devices and other interesting blackjack paraphernalia.

Blackjack Hall of Fame Inductees

Since 2003 there has been a vote every year at the annual Blackjack Ball, hosted by Max Rubin, to elect one or more new members to the Hall of Fame. Here is a list of all Hall of Fame members, from the original seven to the latest inductee.


Al Francesco
Peter Griffin
Tommy Hyland
Arnold Snyder
Edward Thorp
Ken Uston
Stanford Wong


Max Rubin
Keith Taft


Julian Braun
Lawrence Revere


James Grosjean


John Chang


The Four Horsemen of Aberdeen: Wilbert Cantey, Herbert Maisel, Roger Baldwin and James McDermott.


Richard Munchkin


Darryl Purpose


Zeljko Ranogajec


Ian Andersen